• Pic of voting form
  • PFA Ireland Player Awards 2017

    The new voting forms for the PFA Ireland Player of the Year Awards 2017 are ready to be sent out to all 20 SSE Airtricity League clubs in the next month.
    The First Division forms will go out on 30 August and the Premier Division on 18 September.

    Each player will get to vote on the Player and Team of the Year in their own division and also will vote on the Young Player of the Year which can come from either division. They will also get to decide on their Referee of the Year and on the Irish Overseas Player of the Year.

    All winners will be revealed on Saturday 11 November at the Awards Banquet in The Marker Hotel. Other awards on the night will include Manager of the Year, as voted for by the managers themselves, Senior Women’s National Team Players’ Player of the Year and the PFA Ireland Merit Award which was memorably won last year by Bohemian FC stalwart, Lynn O’Neill, the first woman to ever win the award.

    Who is your choice for this year's Player of the Year? Will it come from champions elect Cork City? Has someone from the chasing pack outshone everyone else? Who has been the First Division’s top performer? The players will decide and all will be revelaed on Saturday 11 November, make a note in your diary!