• Cabinteely defender Victor Ekanem casts his vote
  • First division team of the year announced

    The PFA Ireland First Division Team of the Year for 2015 has been announced.  

    Champions Wexford Youths have four players; goalkeeper Graham Doyle, defender Gary Delaney, midfielder Andy Mulligan and forward Danny Furlong.  UCD also have four players in the line up; defender Tomas Boyle, midfielders Robbie Benson and Gary O'Neill and forward Ryan Swan.  Shelbourne have two representatives; defender Evan Osam and forward Dylan McGlade and Finn Harps defender Damien McNulty completes the team.


    Graham Doyle (Wexford Youths)

    Tomas Boyle (UCD)

    Gary Delaney (Wexford Youths)

    Damien McNulty (Finn Harps)

    Evan Osam (Shelbourne)

    Robbie Benson (UCD)

    Gary O’Neill (UCD)

    Andy Mulligan (Wexford Youths)

    Ryan Swan (UCD)

    Dylan McGlade (Shelbourne)

    Danny Furlong (Wexford Youths) 


    The Premier Division team, along with the nominees in the following categories, will be announced next week –

    Player of the Year

    1st Division Player of the Year

    Young Player of the Year

    Irish Overseas Player of the Year

    Referee of the Year