• FIFPro Tournament players all secure contracts

    Following the FIFPro Winter Tournament held in Oslo in January 2015 the PFA Ireland squad all secured employment this season. 


    The squad trained for six weeks from the beginning of December 2014 at the AUL Complex in Dublin and culminated in the squad travelling to Norway on 7 January 2015.  The tournament comprised of teams from Finland, Norway, Sweden and Ireland. 


    In the first game the PFA Ireland team beat Finland in a penalty shoot-out after the game finished 2-2; goals from Daryl Kavanagh and Eric Foley.  Mick Leahy secured the winning penalty to make it a 4-3 win.  In the final against Sweden, Conor Murphy opened the scoring before Sweden ran out 2-1 winners.


    Also, the management team of Stephen Bradley and John Martin also secured contracts with Shamrock Rovers and Shelbourne respectively.


    Most of the players joined clubs in the SSE Airtricity League while two players signed for clubs in the Irish League.


    Adam Murphy - Ballinamallard (Irish League)

    Lee Stacey - Bohemian FC

    Alan Kehoe - Shelbourne

    Michael Barker - Bray Wanderers

    Aidan Price -Limerick FC

    Mick Leahy - UCD

    David Elebert - Glenavon, (Irish League)

    Craig Walsh - Shelbourne

    Eric Foley - Athlone Town

    Peter McGlynn - Bray Wanderers

    Emeka Onwubiko - Bray Wanderers

    Jordan Keegan - Shelbourne

    Ian Turner - Limerick FC

    Conor Murphy - Bohemian FC

    Daryl Kavanagh - Drogheda United

    Jamie McGlynn - Cabinteely