• Date announced for 2015 awards

    The PFA Ireland awards 2015 will be held on Friday 20 November 2015.

    Following a hugely successful event last November, PFA Ireland returns to the Gibson Hotel, Dublin 1 for its 36th event.  Will the player of the year award be a third-in-a-row for St Patrick's Athletic (Chris Fagan 2014 and Killian Brennan 2013); or will a Dundalk player win the coveted trophy for the first time; or will the winner come from Cork City for the first time since Pat Morley took the honours in 1991? 

    Could Longford Town's David O'Sullivan be pushing for the main award following his first division player of the year success last season, or will he face stiff opposition from the two previous winners of the young player of the year award, Dundalk’s Richie Towell and Daryl Horgan.

    No doubt Stephen Kenny will be aiming for a three-in-a-row in the manager of the year category and Paul Tuite will also be looking for a hat-trick of wins in the referee’s category.

    So make a note in your diary for the big end of season event!